You can have confidence when you hire Reyes Kurson for your complex Litigation and Administrative matters.  We are humbled that our peers continue to nominate us for these prestigious awards.

All of our partners have been recognized as “Leading Lawyers” in their individual areas of practice and Reyes Kurson is proud to have been awarded “Best Law Firm” since 2019. Please visit Our Team bios to view each partner’s individual awards in their area of practice and expertise.

Best Lawyers

Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected lawyer ranking service in the world. For 40 years, Best Lawyers has assisted those in need of legal services to identify the lawyers best qualified to represent them in distant jurisdictions or unfamiliar specialties.

Lawyers who are nominated for consideration are voted on by currently recognized Best Lawyers working in the same practice area and located in the same geographic region. The awards and recognitions are based purely on the feedback received from these top lawyers. Those who receive high peer reviews undergo a thorough verification process. Only then can these top lawyers be recognized by Best Lawyers.

The U.S. News – Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” rankings are based on a rigorous evaluation process that includes the collection of client and lawyer evaluations, peer review from leading attorneys in the field, and review of additional information provided by law firms as part of the formal submission process.

Super Lawyers

There are two award designations, Super Lawyers and Rising Stars. Only 5% of the total lawyers in the state are selected for inclusion in Super Lawyers while only 2.5% are selected to Rising Stars..

Super Lawyers uses a selection process that includes nominations, research, and evaluation.

Once a year, lawyers are invited to nominate the top attorneys in their state that they have personally observed in action. The next step of the selection process is peer evaluation by practice area.

Rising Stars

To be considered for Rising Stars, attorneys must be 40 or younger or have been in practice for 10 years or less

Leading Lawyers

The designation of Leading Lawyer is the result of contact with lawyers across the state. Surveys are mailed to all lawyers and are asked to nominate their peers that they believe comprise the top lawyer in their respective area(s) of law. Lawyers with the highest number of nominations go to an Advisory Board for approval. Leading Lawyer is awarded to less than 5% of the lawyers in the state.

Emerging Lawyer

Emerging Lawyers have been identified by their peers to be among the top lawyers under the age of 40 or in practices less than 10 years. Less than 2% of all lawyers meeting this criteria receive the distinction of Emerging Lawyer.

Crain’s Chicago Business – Notables

Crain’s Chicago Business covers breaking news and analysis in all areas of local business. Their “Notables” awards are given to stand-out leaders in the community in given areas of business/practice. Crain’s has very strict guidelines on the qualifications that the nominees must pass prior to even being considered as a “Notable”. Then Crain’s preforms extensive research into each nominee. This prestigious award is highly coveted with only a select few making the cut. (The number of those selected varies dependent on the area of business). Our lawyers have been included in:
Minority Lawyers
Women In Law
Gen X Lawyers

Contact Us

    Name (required)

    Email (required)


    Category Of Inquiry


    CHICAGO, IL 60661



    F: 312.332.0419